Return to ForumsReply to Thread
4 Way Conference Call?

Previously, I worked for an organization that utilized a dial-in service for multi-party conference calls that was set up by the corporate office, so I have no first-hand experience in setting this up. My present employer just now has grown to the point where regular conference calls need to be established with FOUR parties participating. Until now, we utilized the conference feature on our phones, but that is limited to three parties. I?d be interested in hearing from those of you who have experience with Skype, conference call services, etc. for your recommendation for the simplest, most cost-effective solution. Thanks in advance for any and all assistance!

Submitted by: Violet

ReplyPosted By
Thanks so much for the recommendations. I've just started researching this and was excited to come across this post. Susan Robertshaw on 9/6/2012 9:34:43 AM
I use 1Source which provides total support services and I cut our costs in half when I switched to them. Their phone number is 866-352-2311 Need to Refresh on 6/13/2012 2:54:45 PM
Someone else provided you the number for Premiere, but I wanted to mention that you can also schedule video meetings through them as well. I have not done it as yet, but I know it is available. Victoria Hahn on 5/3/2012 9:11:43 AM
Premiere Teleconference Service offers a dial in service that charges by the number of people on the line. If I am not mistaken you can negotiate a discounted rate with them as a member of AEAP. I believe we pay five and half cents per minute per line. The nice thing is you only pay when you use the service and it is available 24/7. They also provide a toll free number for those to call into and a toll number if you ever need to deal with International Calls. Victoria Hahn on 5/3/2012 9:10:20 AM