Return to ForumsReply to Thread
Does anyone have to get their boss(es) lunch daily?

I was just wondering what other admins daily tasks are. When I worked in the fashion industry the personal tasks were endless...picking up lunch everyday, filling up coffee cups, packing houses to move, checking p.o. boxes, picking up drycleaning, feeding cats, etc.

Submitted by: Gizzy

ReplyPosted By
Thanks everyone for your great input. I was recruited away from another job for this position and this position was an "Executive Assistant" position with a typical "Executive Assistant" job description. I did have all the typical assistant duties in addition to all of these personal duties. I do not work at this place anymore, but I wanted to throw it out to the forum because I always wondered if my annoyance was because I am not as "flexible" as others or because I knew I was being taken advantage of. Gizzy on 8/5/2010 3:16:00 PM