Return to ForumsReply to Thread
Desk Reference

I used to work as a legal secretary where it was quite common to have a desk reference for your position for the floater secretary to be able to refer to in case of unexpected absenses. I'm about to be out for a long period of time and they're still unsure as to who will be able to sit in for me (if not multiple people) to support my executive. Does anyone use this now? Do you have a sample you could send me? I just want to make sure that I've covered everything. It's easy for the regular tasks to become so second nature that you don't think to explain them to anyone else. I'm also open for suggestions as to things I can add in my reference. Thanks! rebeck_e@hotmail.com

Submitted by: Rebeckah Beswick

ReplyPosted By
I found it in the archives. Search for September 2006, article entitled "Desk Manual." Anonymous on 5/27/2010 4:47:34 PM
I would suggest searching through the archives of the newsletters. I know an article was published on this very topic. Anonymous on 5/27/2010 4:33:46 PM