Return to ForumsReply to Thread
Job Hunt

This is my first time with an inquiry. I have a string of bad luck - I get a great boss than an absolute monster as a boss. The last job I was forced to leave after they physically tried to pull me apart-literally. Again, I had a great boss and his replacement is just a tyrant - he wants a Hooter Girl for an Executive Assistant and has made my life a living hell. I am over 40 and to old and tired to play this game. Two fold, is it worth to sue? or just move on? Thanks, D

Submitted by: Diane Klepadlo

ReplyPosted By
At a minimum you need to report his behavior to HR. Suing isn't always the answer but you do need to expose his behavior so he doesn't do it to the next person as well. Anonymous on 8/25/2008 8:35:09 AM
Move on. You are in the wrong organization. The good bosses are leaving because upper management is horrible and the bad bosses are leaving because they don't like where they work. Until upper management gets a good handle on the working environment and morale of his its employees, and tries to improve everything, the cycle will keep on repeating itself. Anonymous on 8/25/2008 8:34:21 AM